Communities First

Communities First

Share this article

The Communities First programme in Wales has recently gone through a significant change.


Three of the major changes to the Communities First programme are…


A clear focus on supporting three key outcomes:Communities First logo

o    Prosperous Communities

o    Learning Communities

o    Healthier Communities.


A move to larger Cluster areas. There are four in Cardiff:

  • BRG – Butetown, Riverside and Grangetown
  • STAR – Splott, Tremorfa, Adamsdown and Plasnewydd
  • ACE – Ely and Caerau, with Fairwater
  • East Cardiff, Llanedeyrn and Pentwyn – Rumney, Llanrumney, Llanedeyrn, Pentwyn, St Mellons and Trowbridge


The Outcomes are measurable using Results Based Accountability (RBA) – we need to demonstrate the difference we have made to the community by showing how much we’ve done, how well we’ve done it and who’s better off as a result.

For more information about Communities First, visit


c3sc placeholder
c3sc placeholder
Contact Us

Please note that C3SC cannot take responsibility for the information other organisations produce, for example, in their resources, and on their websites. The views of other organisations are not necessarily the views of C3SC.

You might also like:

Stay Connected

Fill out this field
Please enter a valid email address.
Fill out this field
Skip to content